Join us on Monday, June 6, 6-8pm for the Spring Benefit cocktail party at The Green Room 42,  featuring the return of the Martha Graham Cracker Cabaret!


The Green Room 42
Floor 1, YOTEL Times Square
570 10th Ave
New York, NY 10036

6:00 – 8:00PM
Drinks & Hors D’oeuvres
Silent Auction

Festive Attire

RSVP by May 27

If you are unable to attend but would like to make a donation in support of PlayCo click HERE.

By purchasing a table or a ticket you directly support PlayCo’s production and development of new plays from around the world, and the artists who create this bold and innovative work. You sustain our commitments to equitable, livable artist compensation and affordable, inclusive audience access. Celebrate with us to support our uniquely global program of adventurous live theatre experiences.


The Martha Graham Cracker Cabaret

The Martha Graham Cracker Cabaret is an in-your-face rock and roll drag cabaret starring Pig Iron Theatre Company co-founder Dito van Reigersberg as Miss Martha Graham Cracker, the world’s tallest and hairiest drag queen. Backed by her four piece band, Martha Graham Cracker performs freaky mashups and funky rearrangements of songs by artists ranging from Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath to Nina Simone and Judy Garland to Pink and Lady Gaga.
The Martha Graham Cracker Cabaret has performed for sold-out audiences in Europe, California, Colorado, New York City, Austin, Boston and Las Vegas — and, of course, her home base of Philadelphia, where she just made her debut last week with the legendary Philadelphia Orchestra.

Benefit Levels

$5,000 – 15,000 Shindig Table ($4,100-14,100 tax-deductible)

Dedicated seating at a table or banquette for up to six guests

Mix & Mingle*

$1,000 – Festivity ($850 tax-deductible)

Funds 10% of a new play commission

$500 – Celebration ($350 tax-deductible)

Funds one monthly session of our Readers’ Group for artistic programming

$200 – Revels ($50 tax-deductible)

Funds 8 hours of rehearsal space

*limited open seating options available


Kate Loewald, Founding Producer
Robert G. Bradshaw, Managing Director


Carmine Boccuzzi, Chair
Kate Loewald, Secretary

Trip Cullman
Bruce Geismar
Ruth Hendel
Lawrence Kaplen
George Sheanshang
Victoria Reese

Philip Levy, in memoriam