April 7, 2016

Throwback Thursday: 12 Years of Cabaret Gourmet

Home / The Hub / Throwback Thursday: 12 Years of Cabaret Gourmet

PlayCo-largerfont-600[1]Our 12th annual Cabaret Gourmet gala is rapidly approaching!  From our very first CG in 2004, each year has held an exciting celebration of food and fine arts, and we have been able to share it with some incredible performers and chefs.  We wanted to take some time to stroll down memory lane and look back at the people who have helped make our Cabaret Gourmet galas successes.  We are grateful for all of them.

Some of our past performers and honorees are:

Anthony Mackie (2004, 2005, 2008), Ana Gasteyer, Michael Cerveris, Buck Henry, and Karen Ziemba(2005), Peter Dinklage (2005, 2012 Emcee); Kenneth Branagh (2006 Co-Chair), Director Ted Sperling (2007); Benjamin Walker (host), Myra Lucretia Taylor, and Penny Fuller (2008); Richard Kind (host) and Karen Akers (2009); Bryan Batt (host) and Barbara Walsh (2010); Kevin Mambo (2011); Lauren Worsham (2012); Daniel Breaker (host) De Adre Aziza (2013); Rebecca Naomi Jone and Michael Freidman (2014).

As exciting as all of these theatre artists are, Cabaret Gourmet is also about the celebration of NYC FOOD artists!  Some of the chefs and food/drink geniuses that we have had the honor to work with are:

Judith Jones (2008 honoree) Chef Jehangir Mehta (2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011), Patricia Yeo (2004, 2005, 2006), Chef Nancy Olson (2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013), Chef Cedric Tovar (2005, 2006, 2007), Chef David DeCarlo ( 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011), Red Tail Ridge Winery (2011, 2012, 2013), Valrhona Chocolate (2011, 2012, 2013) and many more!

We are so grateful for the continued support of the artistic and culinary community of this city.  Here’s to the next 15 years!

Author: buzzadmin
Read more articles »